Print Page   |   Join GNA
News: News

Urgent Action Alert! Contact Legislators Regarding HB 827.

Friday, March 16, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Charlotte Baez-Diaz
Share |

 

For the last two legislative cycles, GNA has supported a tax credit for community-based faculty preceptor programs throughout Georgia who are not compensated for their time teaching students. 

The substitute proposal to HB 827 will be heard on Monday, March 19th at 8 a.m. by the Senate Finance Committee and would give APRN preceptors an opportunity to apply for a tax credit to offset their financial commitment of furthering the education curriculum for Georgia’s nurses.

Please contact the members of the Senate Finance Committee and ask them “to support House Bill 827 as proposed by Rep. Trey Kelley. 

We want our APRN preceptors to continue offering much needed clinical training to Georgia nursing students and this tax credit will encourage and strengthen these opportunities.”

Senate Finance Committee

 

Senator Chuck Hufstetler, Chairman
Phone: (404) 656-0034

Chuck.Hufstetler@senate.ga.gov

 

Albers, John Vice Chairman                       info@senatoralbers.com

Payne, Chuck Secretary                               chuck.payne@senate.ga.gov

Black, Ellis Ex-Officio                                  ellis.black@senate.ga.gov

Cowsert, Bill Ex-Officio                               bill.cowsert@senate.ga.gov

Hill, Jack Ex-Officio                                     jack.hill@senate.ga.gov

Unterman, Renee S Ex-Officio                  Renee.Unterman@senate.ga.gov

Gooch, Steve Member                                  steve.gooch@senate.ga.gov

Heath, Bill Member                                      bill.heath@senate.ga.gov

Jackson, Lester G. Member                        Lester.jackson@senate.ga.gov

Orrock, Nan Member                                   nan.orrock@senate.ga.gov

Shafer, David Member                                 david.shafer@senate.ga.gov

Thompson, Bruce Member                         bruce.thompson@senate.ga.gov

Williams, Michael Member                        michael.williams@senate.ga.gov

 

Trey Kelley

404.657.1803 - Office

trey.kelley@house.ga.gov

 

Committee Members

http://www.senate.ga.gov/committees/en-US/committee.aspx?Committee=138&Session=25

 

For questions or inquiries, contact Interim Director of Operations Tim Davis at Tim.Davis@georgianurses.org. 

 


FIND US

3032 Briarcliff Road
Atlanta, GA., 30329-2655

CONTACT US

P: (404) 325-5536
F: (404) 325-0407

Office Hours: 

M-F, 9:00AM- 4:30PM

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal