Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Join GNA
GNA 2015 Elections

Official GNA 2015 Elections

Online voting for the 2015 Georgia Nurses Association elections for GNA officers and elected leaders will begin Wednesday, July 1, 2015 and continue through Monday, August 31, 2015.  The Board-approved membership cut-off date for eligibility to vote is May 31, 2015.

To cast your vote, visit:

You will need to enter your ANA/GNA member ID number to vote. Your password is your last name as it is listed in your ANA membership profile.


There are three ways you can obtain your ANA/GNA membership ID number:

1. Your membership ID number appears on your ANA/GNA Membership Card.

2. Call GNA Headquarters at (404) 325-5536 during business hours, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m., and request your ANA/GNA membership ID number.

3. Go online to ANA’s members only area and print your ANA/GNA member ID card. To do this, go to Click “MyANA” on the top task bar. This will prompt you to enter your user name and password. Please use your existing Members Only Web site account with ANA – your username and password will remain the same. If you have never established an account, you will need to set that up. Once you’ve logged on to the ANA Members Only site, look for a navy blue MYANA box in the top right corner that provides you with options. Click “Print Member ID Card.” This will open a PDF version of your ANA/GNA member ID card, which contains your member ID number. You can print this card for your records or just write down your member ID number.

All candidates who submitted their consent-to-serve form by the deadline are included in the slate of candidates below. Candidate profiles and headshots of all nominees are available HERE (PDF) and included in the online ballot. Paper ballots are available upon request and must be requested to GNA by July 31, and received by elections auditors no later than August 31, 2015, to be counted.

GNA 2015 Slate of Candidates

President-Elect & ANA Representative (4 years)
Judy Malachowski

Secretary & First Alternate ANA Representative (2 years)
Joseph Potts
Thea Sullivan

Treasurer & Second Alternate ANA Representative (2 years)
Jill Williams

Director Leadership Development & Third Alternate ANA Representative (2 years)
Kathy Williams

Director Membership Development (2 years)
Mary Watson

Director Advanced Practice Registered Nurse (2 years)
Suzanne Staebler

Director Legislation/Public Policy (2 years)
Richard Lamphier

Director Nursing Practice & Advocacy (2 years)
Sherry Sims

Director Staff Nurse (2 years)
Joanne Butler

Chair Nominating Committee (2 years)
Avia Turner-Gray

Members Nominating Committee (2 years) – vote for four
Rolyn Clarke

Wanda Jones
Chikita Mann
Jill Ray

ANA Representative (2 years)
Aimee Manion


3032 Briarcliff Road
Atlanta, GA., 30329-2655


P: (404) 325-5536
F: (404) 325-0407

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal